I am so grumpy as of late. Must be finals comming up I can't wait till the semester is over. It has been unusually rough semester, With computer breakdowns, technician imcomepetance and general rudeness of people I am soooo tired of trying.
I am hoping that the new year will be better.
I sort of decorated for Christmas. I have a little tree on my table with lights on it. The girls at work have been talking about doing a new years party and wanted to come to my house but I am no where near ready to be entertaining. I don't even want any one over to even help me clean. If I had my way I would do it all my self.
Unfortunate of me I need help from others. Until now I have always prided my self in being the one that was there to help others. Now the shoe is on the other foot and it is very uncomfortable.
At dinner last week a very wise but young friend told me that it would be wrong of me to refuse help from my christian brothers and sisters. He said I would be accountable for dening them the chance of getting their blessings for helping me. He will be going away for a while I am going to miss him making me laugh, he is such a sweet heart and oh so polite. More young people need to be like that. He even gave me a christmas present , a copy of linux redhat (he said something to keep me busy during the break) he knows the kind of stuff I like.
Back to the weekly gripe.
It is very difficult to accept things when you where never used to getting any help from anyone.
Actually living alone is no different then it was living with my family. I still have to carry all the groceries in by my self and put it all away and clean up their messes. I have been living alone over a month now and I am still trying to clean up after all the messes they have left not done.
It is going to be fine. It is just getting things in order stresses me out. After that I have been thinking of renting out the house and doing something fun.
one of my girl friends is encouraging me to go with them on a RV trip across the USA. Just travel around for a couple of years. I am considering that I could just go and not tell anyone one where I am going. Not like anyone would care anyway they probably wouldn't notice that I was gone. I doubt if they would care anyway. My friends wouldn't even care either. They probably sick of talking to me any way. I am such a pest right??
Oh whatever I think I am having the I am doing finals I want to runaway and not deal with any of the commitments I have made with people. Hey wait a minute I could like make promises and then run out on the people I made them with. I could borrow money and not pay it back. I could take stuff that did not belong to me. I coudl buy people gifts and not give it to them. Wait I coudl not buy anybody gifts any more good idea.
OOPs I better get back to my studies. Ineed to pass this final.
No comments:
Post a Comment